Having so much fun writing!

For me the writing process ebbs and flows. Some days the words spill out of me and I can hardly keep up. Other days I feel completely uninspired. Regardless I try to stay connected to the piece. Even if I’m not creating, I am constantly listening to music for inspiration, tweaking and re-reading scenes until I can accurately capture the mood or the interaction or the subtle shift in emotion. Some days that is enough to jump-start it, get the words flowing. Other days I just let that be enough and feel content in going through the preparations.

Standard

One thought on “Having so much fun writing!

Leave a Reply

