My Top 5 Books of 2014

Here are my top 5 books I read in 2014:

liars   mebefore  sea  divergent  fangirl

  1. We Were Liars – E. L. Lockhart
    I think I’ve read this book twice more since I first finished it, and it still gets me. I love the writing. I love the characters. I love the storyline. Easily my favorite book of the year, this is one I doubt I’ll ever forget.
  2. Me Before You – Jojo Moyes
    This was such a beautiful story. I totally fell in love with Lou and Will. Their banter. Their day-to-day. I wanted it to go on forever.
  3. The Sea of Tranquility – Katja Millay
    I can’t tell you how many times I’ve re-read this one. It’s my go-to book whenever I’m in a reading rut. I just re-read The Sea of Tranquility. And it never gets old.
  4. Divergent – Veronica Roth
    This book threw me into a tailspin. I immediately read the remainder of the series, followed by all the shorts about Four.
    I. Could. Not. Get. Enough! This is by far my favorite book in the series – so captivating!!
  5. Fangirl – Rainbow Rowell
    I had to deliberate long and hard about whether to put this or Eleanor and Park to round out my top 5. I loved them both. Rainbow has this beautifully simplistic way of capturing memorable, real characters that I just love. She’s kicked off an obsession where I have to read everything she’s written. I know I’ll love it all.

What were your 2014 favorites? Did any of mine make your list?

Standard

One thought on “My Top 5 Books of 2014

Leave a Reply

