Top Ten Tuesday: Inspiring Quotes

I LOVE a good book quote!! When I saw this meme circulating from The Broke and The Bookish, I new I had to jump on it.

toptentuesday

In no particular order, here are some of my favorites:

  1. “I was thinking, it’s true. We already love each other. We already do.” – E. Lockhart – We Were Liars
  2. “You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.” – Jojo Moyes – Me Before You
  3. “He was contemplation and enthusiasm. Ambition and strong coffee. I could have looked at him forever.” – E. Lockhart – We Were Liars
  4. “I love you as certain dark things are loved, secretly, between the shadow and the soul.” – Stephanie Perkins – Anna and the French Kiss
  5. “For her I bend, for you I break.” Colleen Hoover – Maybe Someday
  6. “‘That moment,’ she told Cath, ‘when you realize that a guy’s looking at you differently – that you’re taking up more space in his field of vision. That moment when you know he can’t see past you anymore.'” – Rainbow Rowell – Fangirl
  7. “He kissed me with color, with drumbeat, and a surgeon’s precision. He kissed me with who he was, the sum of his life – and it was all encompassing. I wondered what I kissed him with since I was only broken parts.” – Tarryn Fisher – Mud Vein
  8. “If people were rain, I was drizzle and she was a hurricane.” John Green – Searching for Alaska
  9. “I don’t regret one minute I ever spent with Josh. What I regret is every single second after.” Katja Millay – The Sea of Tranquility
  10. “She’s like poetry. Like prose and love letters and lyrics, cascading down the center of a page.” – Colleen Hoover – Ugly Love
Standard

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Inspiring Quotes

Leave a Reply

